Christian Creative Writing Prize awarded to 18 plays

The list of winners of the Second Genesis Creative Writing Award has been revealed with 17 authors.

The Genesis Creative Writing Award was founded by the Genesis Chinese Writing Ministry Institute or GCWMI. The first Genesis Creative Writing Award was held in 2020. Although the whole world was deeply influenced by COVID-19 at this time, the sponsor still received over 400 contest entries. They were from Mainland China, Taiwan from China, Hong Kong, America, etc. The contest’s mission is to spread the culture of faith, discover excellent works, and promote the writing skill of believers. It is hoped that the level of creative writing of all believers can be enhanced by hosting this annual event.

This year, six winners wrote one paper for the first prize, one paper for the winning prize, and four excellent papers for the Bible Stories, Short Stories, and Individual Essays categories.

When the shortlist of winners was released, the judges’ comments, suggestions, and recommendations were listed, and the judges’ scores for the finals assignments were also released.

The solicitation for papers for the Second Genesis Creative Writing Award began June 1, 2021 and includes prizes for Bible stories, short stories, and essays. It aims to encourage Christian authors to read the Bible and write stories about it, so as to enable them to write articles by combining faith and literature and reclaim the soil of Chinese Christian literature together.

The winning works of the Second Genesis Creative Writing Award are as follows:

Prizes for Bible Stories: First Prize, Jael written by Pan Xiaomei; Prize winner, The heart of the Mediterranean written by Ye Shuyan; excellent works, the girl written by Xi Nian and Beer-Lahai-king written by Qian Jiang

News Awards: First Prize, The old woman and the preacher written by Li Youran; Prize winner, Drowning written by Chen Lifang; excellent works, My uncle’s story written by Liu Sun and Arrangement written by Saladandan

Trial Prize: First Prize, The pointlessness of waiting written by Wu Zishu; Prize winner, The world is a pair of pointy shoes written by Saladandan; excellent works, To look at written by Li Yanmei and Daughter’s return home written by Yu Meixuan

– Translated by Nicolas Cao


Christian Creative Writing Prize awarded to 18 plays

About Christopher Rodgers

Check Also

Emirates News Agency – SIBF brings the world together: Swedish Ambassador

Thu 10-11-2022 21:16 PM SHARJAH, 10th November, 2022 (WAM) — Ahmed bin Rakkad Al Ameri, …